Author of THE GIFT. A trilogy for readers of Gothic and Historical Military fiction who don’t mind a good fright now and again.
MENU

Welcome

RA Williams is the author of the Gothic fiction trilogy THE GIFT. Keep up to date on the latest news regarding RA’s, appearances, musings and release dates for THE GIFT trilogy here. 

Book 1: Eleanor, is available from 9 December in hardcover and eBook. Book 2: Balthasar drops 17 November 2022. Book 3: Ascension available October 2023. 

Stop in frequently for updated full colour maps from THE GIFT trilogy, the occasional character exposé, location choices, odds & sods over on the author’s blog, his historical musings, fascination with 80’s Punk and New Wave and maybe a few snaps of his cats. 

Coming 9 December 2021

THE GIFT

Book 1: Eleanor

The North Atlantic, 14 April 1912. Amid the chaos of the sinking Titanic, a young Eleanor Annenberg meets the eyes of a stranger and is immediately captivated. As the ship buckles around them, she follows him down to the hold and finds him leaning over an open sarcophagus surrounded by mutilated bodies. She catches but a glimpse of what lies within before she’s sucked into a maelstrom of freezing brine and half-devoured corpses. Elle is pulled out of the water, but the stranger – and the secrets she stumbled upon – are lost. Unintentionally, however, he leaves her a gift. …


News & Views

When Setting Becomes a Character.

Posted on September 7, 2022

Good heavens its been ages since I’ve posted. Been at it hard the opening 120 pages of Book 2. Apologies. So then. My wife and I have just returned from our yearly visit to Folkestone. It’s a tradition going back to 2003, when the world was a very different place. For …

THE GIFT. Book 1, Eleanor. Official Book Trailer

Posted on December 4, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqsrgltZppQ Watch the official book trailer for THE GIFT. Book 1, Eleanor. Available in Hardback and eBook from 9 December.

THE GIFT Book 1 Eleanor release 9 December 2021

Posted on December 1, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErLqhl3Jgq8 THE GIFT Book 1, Eleanor available 9 December 2021 from all fine book sellers. Please support your local book shop this holiday season.  

Made by Bookswarm