Author of THE GIFT. A trilogy for readers of Gothic and Historical Military fiction who don’t mind a good fright now and again.
MENU

News & Events

Incoming Cipher: East Endead 2021

Posted on November 11, 2021

East End Dead The title might sound like a zombie book set in London’s East End. Hang on. Think I’ve found my next title. But I digress.  I’ve just returned home from MCM ComicCon London 2021. And it was a gas! Whilst not my first ComicCon, it was my first …

Incoming Cipher: Imminent Release of THE GIFT, Book 1: Eleanor. 9 December 2021.

Posted on November 10, 2021

I’m so pleased to announce THE GIFT. Book 1: Eleanor will be released 9 December, 2021 in hardback, eBook and  audiobook. It’s been quite a wonderful journey to arrive at this moment. An early draft of THE GIFT was completed in 1994 when I was living in Sherman Oaks, California. …

Odds & Sods

Posted on November 6, 2021

What’s in an object? What is an object? An object to one writer, a memento to another. And what’s a memento but an object kept as a reminder of an event or person. To this author they’re bits & bobs.  When my publisher informed me it was due time to establish an author …

The Clifton Hotel Folkestone. Where ghosts & memories reside

Posted on November 2, 2021

In a corner of my mind I keep the memories of an  extraordinary place. A place where a hotel’s history intersects with my own. A locale so ingrained in my heart it became a location in THE GIFT, Book 1 and 2. I more Gothic vibe I can hardly imagine …

Made by Bookswarm